Quilting Block 2 – Wings

I followed through on my plan:

  • Antenna on butterflies
  • Stitch in the ditch butterflies and around inner border of block
  • Wandering clover in the rest
I started with the center butterfly and worked my way out, completing each section as I reached it. I did the border and stitching in the ditch of the inner block last. It went quickly and I like the result.
 
 
 

Block 2 – Wings – Back

 
I am glad I decided to keep the border fabric color and design consistent.
 
 
 On to block 3! Until next time!
Diane Signature1
 
4 thoughts on “Quilting Block 2 – Wings

    • Debbie says:

      Have you thought about what color of joining strips you will use? Are you going to wait until all blocks are completed before joining blocks?

      Like

      • Diane V says:

        I plan on using white as the joining strips to match the sashing. I haven’t decided whether I will wait until the end to start joining them together. It’s hard to decide since the rest of the blocks are a mystery. It would also be nice to join as I go. I am going to wait to see at least 10 blocks before making a decision.

        Like

  1. Debbie says:

    Are you going to put any more sashing between the blocks? Also, will the fabric on the back of the block show on the completed project? Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

