Block 3 – Lots of Love

IMG_0590

This is one of the most challenging blocks I have pieced. I love how it turned out! I didn’t mark any of the lines of sewing as described in the instructions for this block. What I did was use a piece of Omnigrid Invisi-Grip marking the bottom of it with a fine line Sharpie Marker. I extended the Invisi-Grip past the needle and feed dogs, cutting out a rectangle for the feed dogs. I lined up the marked line with the needle. As I sewed I lined up the corner with the line as it is fed through the machine. It worked great. You can of course just use some tape to mark it too.

IMG_0595

As for the quilting design for this block, I plan on the following:

  • Stitching in the ditch around the hearts and between the block and the border
  • Nested hearts inside the heart shapes.
  • Straight lines echoing the triangles.

Until next time!

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

