Quilting Block 3 – Lots of Love

IMG_0601

Cheering for Joy! The Splendid Sampler Block 3 – Lots of Love turned out to be a very challenging block, especially the piecing! But, it was well worth the effort. Love the way my block turned out.

IMG_0608

Again, I did some sketching to come up with a design trying to keep it as simple as possible with all of the seams in this one. I found to print a design sheet for this one, it was better to use the image on the main page of the block at the Splendid Sampler since the color intensity wasn’t as great as on the pattern itself. In this previous post I explain my process for using an image from the pattern PDF to print out a sketch sheet.

IMG_0602

The final quilting design includes fewer heart echoes in the small hearts, but other than that I followed my sketch. I was able to quilt without breaking thread.

I can’t wait to see Block 4 from the Splendid Sampler on Thursday. If you want to join in the fun head over to The Splendid Sampler!

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

2 thoughts on “Quilting Block 3 – Lots of Love

Leave a Reply

