Pincushion

IMG_0621

I finally had a little time to make one of the bonus projects from The Splendid Sampler – the Cathedral Window Pin Cushion. It’s a fun project that is really not as hard as the finished project makes it look. It’s not perfect, but to me handmade items have character because of their imperfections. The fun is in the process and then using or sharing the final product.

I used my Kona solids and Benartex Fossil Fern scraps for this project. I found the button in my button box; it’s always fun looking through the button box. My grandmother had a big box full of really cool buttons. I enjoyed looking at those when I was a kid. I wonder whatever happened to that box.

I should have a longer post tomorrow with my Block 4 from The Splendid Sampler.

Until next time!

 

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

