Block 8 – Friends Around the Square

IMG_0743

All these blocks have been so fun to quilt! I did minimum quilting but I really like the effect. I didn’t plan this one out ahead; I just sat down at the machine and went with it.

Here’s what I did:

  • Spiral in the center square
  • Stitch in the ditch around the inner and middle squares
  • Straight line quilting in the outer corners from the outside in
  • Border quilting – just like all the other blocks
  • Stitch in the ditch between the border and the block

I like the back as much as the front.

IMG_0744

Looking forward to starting Block 9.

Until Next time!

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

