Cheater Drunkard Path

I finished these up yesterday. All free motioned with minimal markings. These blocks had raw edges where the quarter circles were sewn to the block. I really don’t like raw edges so once I was finished with the quilting following Leah’s pattern, I satin stitched the raw edges. I like the effect. The raw edge piecing made it very easy to piece these blocks. Leah’s videos and pattern are very well done and really make you practice both piecing and free motion quilting. I am trying not to mark everything, but I do mark a lot of dots.

IMG_0750IMG_0749

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

One thought on “Cheater Drunkard Path

Leave a Reply

