QAYG – LQS

IMG_0758

QAYG=Quilt as You Go and LQS=Local Quilt Shop. Equals lots of fun. This project is becoming my stress reliever. When I have been feeling stressed or upset, I have been going to my sewing room. I always come out feeling better. I am very thankful for The Splendid Sampler and my other two projects from Leah Day – Building Blocks Sampler and Machine Quilting Block Party.

For this block I kept the quilting simple. Here’s what I did:

  • Hard Wood Floors for the roof
  • Cobblestones for the chimney
  • Straight lines on the windows and door
  • Stitching in the ditch around the color block pieces and the block itself
  • Border design like the other blocks

I always think about my design plan so it looks good on both the front and the back.

IMG_0757

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

