Block 21 – Sweet Candy

IMG_0941Nice straight forward piecing in this block, but I love the effect. And for those of you who don’t know me I am definitely a candy addict so this block is perfect!

For the quilting I wanted to make it look like one of my favorite swirled peppermint candies that come in the cellophane with the ends twisted. Here’s what I did for the quilting:

  • Spiral starting in the center. I did mark the outside circle with my marking pencil first.
  • Wavy lines radiating out from center block in the pink triangles
  • Straight line echoes and ditching in the rest of the squares and triangles
  • Stitch the border design like the other blocks

IMG_0944

Finished in time for #22 to be released tomorrow. Come join me in The Splendid Sampler.

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

Quilt It Now! is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

