Long Break and a Serger

It’s been a while since I have posted on the blog – almost three weeks! So sorry for the break in the action. We went to Connecticut for my father-in-law’s 90th birthday party. All of my husband’s four siblings were able to attend so it was a mini-reunion. He has a very large family. We had a great time even though we didn’t get to stay as long as we would have liked. I also got to visit my mom, and she is doing well in her new home.

We spent as much time in the car as we did visiting our families. My husband took apart his brother’s riding lawn mower and packed it in our car – crazy I know.

IMG_1056

We also packed some household items my mom gave my son for his new apartment. The car was full! But I was able to fit in a new-to-me Elna Pro 5DC Serger! While getting the outdoor furniture out of the basement for the birthday party that was being held at our cousin’s house, I saw the serger. I said to my husband, “See Mary has a serger”. That’s when I found out it was on it’s way to Goodwill. Mary gifted it to me instead and gave me a quick lesson. I have a lot to learn, but the serger works great. I am so glad we had room for it it the car!

IMG_0984

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

