Block 24 -Inspector Sidekick

IMG_0982

I have two sidekicks – not cats, my dogs, but they don’t help much with my sewing or quilting! They do love helping in the kitchen though – all smiles!

IMG_1047

Visit The Splendid Sampler and download the block instructions that include the designer’s story behind this block. This block has lots of small half square triangles in the piecing. The result is a very geometric block.

Nothing fancy in the quilting this time.  This is how I quilted it:

  • X starting in the center.
  • Straight line echoes and ditching in the rest of the block
  • Stitch the border design like the other blocks

I have been using a lot of pink and purple lately. I will need to change it up with some other colors in future blocks so I have a variety of colors. This deep purple really makes the quilting pop.

IMG_0983

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

Leave a Reply

