Block 29 -Scrappy Happy Heart

IMG_1001

I used all scraps for this one as the name suggests. It was a quick paper piecing pattern. You can get yours at The Splendid Sampler. My quilting was inspired by a blog post by Leah Day: How To Test Decorative Sewing Machine Stitches. I decided to use some of the decorative stitches on my Juki Exceed F600. I used the recommended foot to do the stitching.

IMG_0999

There were so many to choose from! I didn’t test them out first. I just stitched them in the ditches. The effect was that of a crazy quilt. I stitched the border design like the other blocks.

The back clearly shows where I quilted it.

IMG_1002

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

2 thoughts on “Block 29 -Scrappy Happy Heart

Leave a Reply

