Block 32 – The Constant Needle

IMG_1004

Applique! This one uses simples shapes for a bold design. Get your pattern at The Splendid Sampler. I used turned fabric method for this particular applique.

I made my own templates using my Cricut Explore Air and Dura-Lar film. The Dura-Lar is heat resistant so I could use an iron to turn the fabric around the templates. Once turned I machine blanket stitched it to the background.

I quilted it using my ruler quilting foot:

  • Edge stitching around each of the applique pieces
  • Echoing the flower applique using the edge of the foot to keep a consistent spacing
  • Stitch the border design like the other blocks

IMG_1005

Until Next Time!

Diane Signature1

Quilt It Now! is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

